Riddles Book 2


 

I’m pleased to announce that my third e-book, More Modern English Riddles, is now on sale in the Kindle store at amazon.co.uk and .com – a further 10 contemporary word-puzzles, gloriously illustrated once again by my gifted partner-in-crime Dan Tero. If anything. I’ve had even more fun writing this second collection, and I’m thrilled with how it’s turned out. All comments and suggestions welcome as ever!

I’d already decided to dedicate this volume to my English teacher from way back in 1980-2, who really got me enthused about both poetry and Tolkein. Before I hit ‘Save and Publish’, I did a quick Google search to see if he was still around – and lo and behold, I found a Derek Flatman working as a deputy head in a school near to where I knew him 30 years ago. I took a chance and emailed the school, and a couple of hours later, I received a reply. It was indeed ‘my’ Mr Flatman, and he was gracious enough to say he’d be ‘honoured’ to have an e-book dedicated to him.

So, a double delight: a new e-book out, and an old friend and mentor rediscovered. It’s been quite a day.

My heartfelt thanks as always to everyone who’s encouraged and supported my humble efforts, and got me to the point where I felt ready to do this. It means more to me than I can possibly say. N.

4 thoughts on “Riddles Book 2

  1. WOW, this is wonderful! My English teacher lived long enough to suffer through the rough draft of my novel, but sadly he finished before I finished the book. If I ever get it done, I will still dedicate it to him. Definitely a great day for you–bravo, and thanks for sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

